Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
2. Bring Me To Life
REVIEWS PAGE #15
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1960 by marylin
Written on Apr 7, 2004 (Read 5467 times)
  
evanecence,the best for ever
argentina
  

Review #1957 by Light_in_the_dark
Written on Apr 6, 2004 (Read 5492 times)
  
I love this song, especially the way it mixes the purifying vocals with those rocking drums. I first heard it on a so fresh CD - I was flicking through it, listening to all of the songs when I turn to this one and it's like WOW! Amy Lee's voice is the most beautiful noise, it seemed to be like a beam of solitary moonlight in the dark of this world . . .
I love this song soooooo much!
  

Review #1937 by Juan
Written on Apr 4, 2004 (Read 5616 times)
  
I thinc that the son is a shit because has a massage in sapanis if you hear reley cearfully you´ll see that ses mi mama turra, que hueca, forra como andas call my name and save me from the dark this groop is really not a sereous grup is a shit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #1936 by Jessica E.
Written on Apr 4, 2004 (Read 5618 times)
  
I love this song!!!!!!!!!!  Its so awesome!!
  

Review #1929 by Sam
Written on Apr 4, 2004 (Read 5646 times)
  
Hey i like this song but not as much ass i like my immortal. this song speaks so much about life and wanting to bring it back i think this song rocks!
  

Review #1917 by brittany
Written on Apr 3, 2004 (Read 5697 times)
  
i love this song
it is the best
  

Review #1906 by Kev
Written on Apr 2, 2004 (Read 5768 times)
  
This song changed my life.

I sat down one morning last spring to watch VH-1 in the morning.  Never heard of Evanescence, or this song, or Amy Lee - never saw the video before.

At the time, I was in a relationship wherein I convinced myself to stay for security.  I wasn't happy, but it was safe and comfortable, so why rock the boat?

This song started and got going, and something in me absolutely snapped....

Piano starts, the strings come under...I'm already intrigued....

"How can u see into my eyes like open doors, leading you down into my core where I've become so numb...?"

- I'm stricken dumb.  I can't believe someone came into my head and pulled out the essence of my own being right there at 7.30am.

"Wake me up inside - call my name and save me from the dark--"

Oh my God.  OH MY GOD!  She gets it.  I'm totally dead inside, and I want so much to be brought back to life.  I have to save myself.

"Bid my blood to run before I come undone - save me from the nothing I've become."

That's it.  I'd become nothing, and I knew it.  

From this day for the next two months, I played this CD at loud volumes and screamed the words to this song all the time.  My boyfriend at the time said, "You really like this song don't you?"  I sure did, though I wasn't quite ready to articulate why.  

Two months later, I broke up with him, I moved out, and I've been struggling on my own, but I need to.  After all, I'm still bringing myself back to life.

Thank you, Evanescence, for writing this song, recording it, and putting it out there for the world to share.  You've absolutely catalyzed a huge life change for me.  Thank you, wherever you are today.  I love you.

-Kevin
  

Review #1902 by Eusebia Rios
Written on Apr 2, 2004 (Read 5807 times)
  
I think that this song is always going to be the most memerable song to me.  I had gone to see the movie DAREDEVIL, and I remember that this song stayed in my head.  I love the lyrics and Amy and Chad's voice blend in well together.  This song is a beautiful song and hopefully other's think so as well.  I'm pretty sure that other's like this song as well seeing all of these good reviews.  The dance to this song also rocks!!!
  

Review #1881 by yesenia figeuroa
Written on Mar 31, 2004 (Read 5951 times)
  
i think that what her songs are so what real because so time in life you try to run away for thing and they come back to haunt you like her my immortal i think her songs saing that face your fears i say evanescence rocks !!!!!!!
  

Review #1880 by nalia moarles
Written on Mar 31, 2004 (Read 5952 times)
  
i think that what her songs are so what real becuse so time in life you try to run away for thing and they come back to haunt you like her my immortal i think her songs saing that face you fears i say evanescence rocks !!!!!!!

REVIEWS PAGE #15
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: