Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
10. Away From Me
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1522 by Kristel
Written on Mar 8, 2004 (Read 792 times)
  
Away  From Me  Is  A  Cool   Song!! It has  a  really  great   beat to  It,    
Its  a   powerful  song
  

Review #1013 by k_enn
Written on Feb 11, 2004 (Read 881 times)
  
Any good evanescence fan will recognize that the male background vocals are real, not synthesized.  The voice is unmistakably that of David Hodges.

  

Review #946 by KIRK
Written on Feb 8, 2004 (Read 902 times)
  
This tops all in the area of songs. The begining sends chills down your spine with the sounds and the vocals are so peaceful it makes u stop and listen to every word. Nice job
  

Review #759 by ashley
Written on Jan 31, 2004 (Read 945 times)
  
there are no male backup vocals in this song. It's a synthesizer or whatever they prefer to use. You can tell when you take the vocals off, using certain media players such as Open MG Jukebox. See if yours lets you take off the vocals.
Of course, I abuse that feature by taking them off and singing in my own voice.... God, I'm horrible :$
  

Review #687 by Aaron
Written on Jan 28, 2004 (Read 957 times)
  
Favorite evenescence song!!! Lyrics are awesome and I like the backup male vocals...not sure if it is ben, but whoever it is thanks, the song is awesome.
  

Review #586 by Fernanda
Written on Jan 24, 2004 (Read 983 times)
  
Oh My God! what a beautiful song!
I guess that this song and missing are one of the best songs from Evanescence.
This guys rocks, and their music is all that
I need to listen to.
But I want to see they singing this songs and others live!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #375 by Mr. Evanescence
Written on Jan 12, 2004 (Read 1019 times)
  
This song is awesome! It has a really good beat to it and it has great lyrics. I could never write a song this good!It's too bad that not that many people know about it. I think it could become very popular if it was played on the radio.
  

Review #349 by *Cally*
Written on Jan 11, 2004 (Read 1027 times)
  
Hey~ really really cool song-I love the "echo" which sort of sounds like Amy singing the song in a lower key. I can really relate to this song....I love it. I also love the transition between Away From Me and Eternal. The first time I heard it I was very very confused. I really like the way it sounds when she sings "I have grown so weary of this lie I live." Very very cool song.
  

Review #223 by Timmah!
Written on Dec 24, 2003 (Read 1071 times)
  
Evanescence made a lot of good unreleased songs and its a shame that no one could hear great songs like this one unless they download it.  I love the chorus and the echo and effect of Amy's voice is just mesmerizing.  Hot, HOT song!
  

Review #216 by John-Paul
Written on Dec 19, 2003 (Read 1082 times)
  
This is my favourite Evanescence song of all time! I hope they remix this song for a new album - like the way they redid "IMAGINARY", "MY IMMORTAL" + "WHISPER" for the "FALLEN" album. Wow, I can't get enough of this track!!
  

Review #179 by Midnight
Written on Dec 8, 2003 (Read 1104 times)
  
This is my fave song ever!
It has great lyrics and a good beat.
I never get tired of it.

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: