Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
10. Away From Me
REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #2513 by MARK
Written on May 17, 2004 (Read 1122 times)
  
i want hardcore!
  

Review #2490 by Alexandra
Written on May 15, 2004 (Read 1045 times)
  
What an grate song!!!! I just love it, is one of my favourites `cause it sort of represents how we`ve all felt at one point in our lives, and besides Amy`s voice and the music are incredible. Can`t get any better than this.
  

Review #2337 by NoTime
Written on May 4, 2004 (Read 978 times)
  
I love this song.  i listen to it alot. It really tells alot about me, its a perfect match. I just want to leave the person I am. I die so much. This song makes me feel like im not the only one who feels this way. Im glad, well not really.  I dont want people to feel this way, but atleast im not like stupid or weird.
  

Review #2268 by Libby
Written on Apr 29, 2004 (Read 849 times)
  
This song is so much of what I am feeling a lot lately.  I listen to it on repeat.  It's such a great song.
  

Review #2241 by amy lover
Written on Apr 27, 2004 (Read 686 times)
  
i love this song!!!!!!! i love all their songs i hope amy and the rest will make music forever.
  

Review #2107 by Mr. Evanescence
Written on Apr 18, 2004 (Read 690 times)
  
Hey guys, I know that I already posted here, but I want to post another message about this song. "Away From Me" has got to be one of the coolest songs Evanescence has ever written. It's cool how they tried something different, so they made it sound more pop than rock. The lyrics are so good, ecspecially the chourus, "I've woken now to find myself in the shadows of all I have created. I'm longing to be lost in you. (Away from this place I have made). Won't you take me away from me." Very cool.

I really like the beginnig where it sounds like wind is blowing for the first ten seconds, then it has the drum beat and those whoosh sounds, and then Amy Lee starts singing "I hold my breath as this life starts to take it's toll," as so on.

I also like that part when she says "Lost in a dying world I reach for something more." And then they use a cool effect on her voice when she says, "I have grown so weary of this lie I live." I like the guy's back up vocals during the chorus too, which are the vocals of David Hodges. And the end is cool when Amy Lee says "Away from me," and then it echoes "from me, from me, from me," and so on. And then then it makes a cool sound and at the very end it makes these beeping noises which lead into "Eternal."

This is a song about a person who wants to get away from theirself, because thay probably made some wrong choices or something. This ong is SO COOL!!! Everyone needs to hear this song, it really brreathtaking.
  

Review #1923 by IBTIHEL
Written on Apr 4, 2004 (Read 638 times)
  
THIS SONGS WAS REALLY BRING ME TO LIFE BECAUSE I THINK THAT IS TALK ABOUT ME IN SOME CASES AND IT'S KILL THE PAIN. SOMETIMS IT IS IMAGINARY OR FIELD OF INNOCENCE OR A WHISPER. I REALLY LIKE THIS MUSIC AND THIS ALBUM AND I THINK THAT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO HAVE ONE AT HOME
  

Review #1901 by rachel
Written on Apr 2, 2004 (Read 647 times)
  
just wondering where i can download this song and others bcoz i am sooo stuck and i REALLY wanna hear this music!!
  

Review #1892 by Holly
Written on Apr 1, 2004 (Read 650 times)
  
Amazing song! It's one of my favourites ever. It kinda summarises those days when you feel like things are not worth it and says it all. One of their best ones.
  

Review #1858 by emily
Written on Mar 29, 2004 (Read 666 times)
  
i have to comment on this one too, as it is one of my favorites. i am infatuated with the band, and their unreleased songs are, in my opinion, some of the better ones. i relate so well to these lyrics- i have written poems begging someone to help my escape myself. i also love the way that it is "dis- ease" instead of disease. ok, im done.

REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: