Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
10. Away From Me
REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5219 by Bloody Shadow
Written on Jun 27, 2005 (Read 652 times)
  
I really like this song. It actually kinda reminds me of "Tourniquet" off of Fallen. Although it has a kind of computer- generated sound when it comes to the actual music, it still has the modern-Evanescence feel to it. Amy gives the song emotion & gives it a sad, pleading tone to it. I can so relate to "Away From Me".
  

Review #4906 by Marcus
Written on May 3, 2005 (Read 630 times)
  
yes im a christian reviewer. i have not heard this song but i read the lyrics. i think it means someone is has lied alot of try and make there world better. however her fortress of lies have caused them much pain, and now they want god to take them away from there fortress of lies
  

Review #4308 by farid
Written on Feb 4, 2005 (Read 705 times)
  
wow i totally relate to this song, i mean it's just the way i feel cuz in school i always pretend to be happy and be everybody's friend (i hide behind a smile as this perfect plan unfolds)but none of my friend really knows who i am or how i feel and sometimes it depress me (awoken now to find myself in the shadows of all that i have created)(oh god i feel i've been lied to. lost all faith in the things that i've achived)(crawling through this world as disease flows through my veins i look into myself, but my own heart has been changed i can't go on like this i loathe all i've become)(i have grown so weary of this lie i live)
  

Review #3586 by Maz
Written on Oct 31, 2004 (Read 686 times)
  
Oh. My. God. This is fucking excellent. It rocks. It's now the song I relate to MORE than Nirvana. She's so true.

"I loathe all I've become."

I can relate. I want him to take me away from me. I'm in that position right now...I have a new song. ^^

Yay!

~Maz xxx
  

Review #3322 by chris epling
Written on Aug 25, 2004 (Read 819 times)
  
Oh my fu##ing god this song should be made into a video its rithym is great amy's great rock on people
  

Review #3253 by GOTH_GURL
Written on Aug 14, 2004 (Read 851 times)
  
this song is really awesome i can really relate to it so much and if somebody listend to the lyrics of this song u will find out wat a fuking mess i am in.amy lee i know you will probably never read this but if u ever do than i want u to know that u r my hero and that u have kept me alive and showed me the way through my life and showed me that suicide is not the answer and that if i would have killed myself than i would have missed out on so many amazing things. i luv u amy u rock and if anybody wants any kind of pics or icons or concert pics than just e mail me k?k and by the way i can draw amy lee really well and its kind of cool and creepy at the same time
  

Review #2943 by Melody The Dark Fairy
Written on Jul 14, 2004 (Read 993 times)
  
I love this song so much! I love singing the chorus! i mean, im not as good as Amy Lee, but its fun anyway!
I can so relate to this song. The lyrics are so good. I agree with NoTime. You are not alone honey! i feel exactly the same way as you do!I wanna leave the person i am too. Email me at freddiemercuryfan@hotmail.com and we can talk more, ay? And u r definately not stupid or weird!
  

Review #2899 by Ashleigh
Written on Jul 9, 2004 (Read 988 times)
  
I only have the fallen album but i have downloaded some of there others and i just luv away from me i could listen to it over and over and never get tired of it
  

Review #2786 by Kat
Written on Jun 23, 2004 (Read 1015 times)
  
I love this song.
how come there are no reviews for
Breathe No More or I must be dreaming?
Those two and Away from are my favorites
  

Review #2747 by Rosenthal
Written on Jun 16, 2004 (Read 978 times)
  
I really love this song. It is a bit pop and I like the message of the song. I also like Amy Lee's voice; it somehow added much sadness to the song itself (especially in the first line "I hold my breath as this life starts to take its toll...", and the bridge). The sound effect at the beginning and the echoing "from me.." is in perfect harmony with the music.

REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: