Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
9. Lies
REVIEWS PAGE #8
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #234 by Jamie
Written on Dec 31, 2003 (Read 1531 times)
  
BEST SONG EVER! Lol!!! No but it really is. I think this song is more of Ben (I think he's who's singing) than Amy. 'Cuz they are a band... Amy is just LEAD vocalist?... Hummm...idk Good song though. (Whoa I just confused the crap out of myself!)
  

Review #219 by Genna
Written on Dec 21, 2003 (Read 1567 times)
  
This song is by far one of the best songs in the entire history of the UNIVERSE!! I love it so much....the ah's are beautiful, and the rather darker tones are awesome! Definitely a great song that everyone needs to hear.
  

Review #192 by MT
Written on Dec 12, 2003 (Read 1595 times)
  
i think the version that some of you have heard is the lies (remix) the remix rocks too but the original song is the best i think that this is one of the best songs that they came out with.  The cd can not be bought in a local sotre but you can download it of the internet and tryst me it sounds just as good i did it!!
  

Review #178 by Midnight
Written on Dec 8, 2003 (Read 1610 times)
  
This song kicks butt. Amy has a great voice, but the guy singing with her isnt as good.
  

Review #176 by john
Written on Dec 6, 2003 (Read 1616 times)
  
just the first set, completely discribes our place in "existence", the struggle to see truth   in this world while at the same time trying to distinguish the lies ;2nd  all the things that are stacked up against from the begining i will overcome, it is beautiful ;3rd  the hunger is trying to manifest, the hunger will fide as they begin to see and the seeing begins to settle "believe" ;4th  the comfort of his love, just one speck allows the dirt to fall aways and for another beat of the true heart ;5th (truth) ;even  faith!
  

Review #174 by Vaughan
Written on Dec 4, 2003 (Read 1624 times)
  
This song is great the perfect break up song, I could nva get sick of this song
  

Review #137 by Dove
Written on Nov 14, 2003 (Read 1659 times)
  
The first part makes me feel like I'm in church, but then when the (please excuse the term) demonic sounding male vocals come in, the chills run down my spine. Great song, definitly one of the darker ones, which as we all know is not nessasaricly a bad thing. (I doubt anyone here would like Eva. then, lol) The middle of this song is the best. Close to the end, when the demonic male vocals are whisper-screaming, it sounds kinda like Disturbed. Then the churchy vocals come back in, and the climax is gone. This would without a doubt shut those critics up. Though if a decent number of them have heard anything but "Bring Me To Life" I will be shocked.
  

Review #128 by Kendra
Written on Nov 13, 2003 (Read 1664 times)
  
Lies is one of my favourite songs! if all the critics that are acusing evanescence of being a manufactured pop band heard this they'd be so proven wrong! origin is so amazing...
here are the lyrics for lies:

Bound at every limb by my shackles of fear
Sealed with lies through so many tears
Lost from within, pursuing the end
I fight for the chance to be lied to again

You will never be strong enough
You will never be good enough
You were never conceived in love
You will not rise above

They'll never see
I'll never be
I'll struggle on and on to feed this hunger
Burning deep inside of me

But through my tears breaks a blinding light
Birthing a dawn to this endless night
Arms outstretched, awaiting me
An open embrace upon a bleeding tree

Rest in me and I'll comfort you
I have lived and I died for you
Abide in me and I vow to you
I will never forsake you

They'll never see
I'll never be
I'll struggle on and on to feed this hunger
Burning deep inside of me

They'll never see
I'll never be
I'll struggle on and on to feed this hunger
Burning deep inside of me
  

Review #121 by Cecilia
Written on Nov 9, 2003 (Read 1669 times)
  
This song is AWESOME!  Everyone HAS to hear it, you will be a...mazed.
  

Review #80 by Amy
Written on Oct 4, 2003 (Read 1747 times)
  
You can not buy Origin as it was a demo released by Amy and Ben. It was not and will not be commercialy released as of now. You are encouraged to download the songs by Amy, as she does not appreciate all the ebayers selling the disc at $200. Thank you.

REVIEWS PAGE #8
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: