Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
9. Lies
REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #6859 by blackvelvet
Written on Sep 24, 2006 (Read 389 times)
  
I love this song as it combines everything in it like metal and classical and opera and everything. I couldn't live without evanescence. They make my life. <3
  

Review #6723 by Simon
Written on Aug 29, 2006 (Read 365 times)
  
If anyone's interested... I'm 99.9% sure that the guy screaming on this track is Ryan Clark from Demon Hunter... both Evanescence and Demon Hunter are amazing bands
  

Review #6648 by Lady_S
Written on Aug 13, 2006 (Read 345 times)
  
Evanescence! i love u!!! This song is amzing!!! I wonder, your songs newer bored, i mean that i listerning it again and again, and every day i love it more and more! I know many rock bands from europe and from america, and you are one of the best!!! ARIGATO.
  

Review #6228 by EvanFreak
Written on May 15, 2006 (Read 464 times)
  
this song is so cool i mean i like the vocals from amy in the begining and then that one dude who screams in the end so yea the song kicked ass
p.s BLOODY TEARS U ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #6227 by hey
Written on May 14, 2006 (Read 453 times)
  
omg i love this song
  

Review #6217 by broken haart
Written on May 7, 2006 (Read 411 times)
  
when i first heard this song it took
me like,three days to decide if i liked
it or not. i got kinda scared when the guy
is screaming

rest in
me and ill comfort you
i have lived and died for you
abide in me and i vow to you
i will never forsake you. now, i loooove it!!!!!! i luv u Evanescence
  

Review #6085 by EvanFreak
Written on Mar 13, 2006 (Read 474 times)
  
all i want to say is that this song roooooooxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and if anyone likes this song e-mail me ok
  

Review #5964 by Bloody Tears
Written on Dec 29, 2005 (Read 596 times)
  
I've found out there is a different version of lies. It's in a remix with different lyrics:

Blind (blind)my limbs with fear (fear)
Choke me with tears (tears)
I won't die for you

You've (you've) been here before (before)
And come back for more (more)
Not this time

You'll never be strong enough
You'll never be good enough
You've never conceived in love
You will not rise above

Somebody tell what made us all belive you
I should have known all along it was all a lie
(Should have known it was all a lie)

Now (now) i know the truth (truth)
I'm through fearing you (you)
And now I'm free

You'll never be strong enough
You'll never be good enought
You've never conceived in love
You will not rise above

Somebody tell me what made us all belive you
I should have known all along it was all a lie
(Should have known it was all a lie)

Somebody tell me what made us all belive you
I should have known all along it was all a lie
Somebody tell me what made us all belive you
I should have known it was all a lie
I should have known it was all a lie.


What do you think?


  

Review #5919 by Dante
Written on Nov 30, 2005 (Read 630 times)
  
This is one of Evanescence's heaviest songs. I'll name all my favorite nu-metal songs.
1. Lies
2. Anything for you (I only heard a sample and I'm already obsessed)
3. Everybody's Fool (Not for your Ears version)
4. Surrender (Haven't heard this full song either)
  

Review #5776 by Dante
Written on Oct 17, 2005 (Read 689 times)
  
You're right maegan, Evanescence are the best alternative band ever. (In my opinion) I'd rather die than have them retire. I love you Amy Lee!

REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: