Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
8. Anywhere
REVIEWS PAGE #6
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #454 by Kyndall
Written on Jan 17, 2004 (Read 1159 times)
  
I heard this song awhile back and i was dating a guy long distance.. I''m prolly totally off with how the real meaning of the song is.. but It made so much sense to me.. I sent him the lyrics to it and he loved itt oo.. it pretty much became our song.. It's definently my fav!
  

Review #422 by Closta
Written on Jan 16, 2004 (Read 1162 times)
  
hiya! I was given this c.d for my birthday, which i was very pleased about, as i no how rare it is, and even more rare in England (where i live!) i have listening to it constently,and this has to be my fave song off Origin, it's delicate, and stands for everything i beleive in, when you love someone so much, nothing can stand in your way, i love this song sooo much, and i cant stop listening to it, or Evanescence for that matter, they are the best band ever, and i will continue to buy all of there future records and albums, and go to see them in concert again, and hopefully, my dearest wish will come true, and i will meet them, espesially Amy Lee, but Rocky, John, Ben and anyone else who features with the band in the future! If anyone has any 'nice' comments to make of my review, please email me. Thanx and respet to all evanescence lovers.
Closta
  

Review #278 by ×teresa×
Written on Jan 7, 2004 (Read 1194 times)
  
I love this song so much that I've chosen it to be my wedding song when I get married (which is like ten years down the road).  It's so beautiful and intricate.  It's amazing how much precision this band has, which is one of the factors that seperates it from all other bands and puts them in a category of their own.
  

Review #269 by Shane
Written on Jan 7, 2004 (Read 1192 times)
  
I find this song very powerful, and the meaning is deep.

Heather: It's not just a duet. I like it for the very reason that it is done so precise. In the first chorus, you can hear three voices singing in harmony (the third is a bass, and very faint). The second time the chorus is heard, you hear four voices singing in harmony - three guys (one being the very faint bass) and a girl (Amy). By the time the third chorus comes around, there are five voices singing in harmony.

It's really spectacular to hear someone singing with five part-harmony. I find that reason alone to be why this song is one of my favourites.
  

Review #249 by heather
Written on Jan 4, 2004 (Read 1193 times)
  
I love this song. it is so beautiful. the duet is great. i dont care what anyone thinks!
  

Review #243 by Lisa *judogirl*
Written on Jan 3, 2004 (Read 1194 times)
  
This is by far my all time favorite slow song by Evanescence!!!!

:)


  

Review #233 by Jamie
Written on Dec 31, 2003 (Read 1199 times)
  
Cecilia: The guy's voice is Ben.

Anyways... I love this song.
  

Review #193 by MT
Written on Dec 12, 2003 (Read 1238 times)
  
i love this song it is awesome i think that it is a better duo then "bring mr to life" was it is awesome and i think they should re release this album but it will never happen
  

Review #189 by Clint
Written on Dec 11, 2003 (Read 1239 times)
  
very good song about two lovers whose families don't understand them...hey! ROMEO AND JULIET!
  

Review #184 by jag
Written on Dec 10, 2003 (Read 1242 times)
  
yeah i found this song so cool and its very sweet

REVIEWS PAGE #6
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: