Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
8. Anywhere
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #2986 by Jesse
Written on Jul 20, 2004 (Read 757 times)
  
This is just one of those songs that you can just listen to and kind of drift off and let your mind paint the pictures for you....it's a really powerful song.
  

Review #2942 by Melody The Dark Fairy
Written on Jul 14, 2004 (Read 790 times)
  
I absolutely love this song!!! It kind of like me and my best friend, coz our parents dont want us to be best friends and neither do the teachers at school, just coz we kissed at school for a dare and everybody found out about it!(we are both girls by the way, but we are NOT lesbians!)
We dream about running away together so we can be together all the time.
Love your work Amy Lee!!!
  

Review #2893 by Krista
Written on Jul 7, 2004 (Read 786 times)
  
Hey! I've just recently heard this song, and boy is it a tear jerker.  This has got to be the most prettiest song I have yet to hear.  The lyrics are so real and true that lot of people can relate to.  Amy, you have the greatest voice ever. I think you should get this song out on the radio and also a video.  And no matter what other people say about Amy's voice and the other guy's voice not mixing well together are wrong.  This is also the all time greatest duet
  

Review #2854 by lara
Written on Jul 2, 2004 (Read 803 times)
  
porf avor
  

Review #2719 by Nienor
Written on Jun 11, 2004 (Read 920 times)
  
brilliant song.Amy Lee has a beautiful voice *receives award for understatement of the year*
I love the chorus especially.I guess this is what they mean by a resonant song.It stays with you the whole day.
  

Review #2541 by Amy W
Written on May 19, 2004 (Read 1021 times)
  
This is one of the many songs that I can totally relate to. This song is a beautiful song, that gives you goosebumps. I love the guy's voice in it also...it makes it more dramatic and compelling.
  

Review #2507 by Amanda
Written on May 16, 2004 (Read 788 times)
  
I love this song!  I disagree with all of you who don't like the guy's voice in it... I think it's great!  They should totally re-release this cd!
  

Review #2473 by Garry Steele
Written on May 14, 2004 (Read 766 times)
  
I think that if ever the band re-release Origin, that this should be a single, with a video. Or mabey they could work their magic and bump it up like they did with my immortal. This song makes me like music, simple as that.
  

Review #2410 by Cago
Written on May 10, 2004 (Read 750 times)
  
This song will always be one of my all time favourite Evanescence songs. I have also been trying to find Origin but living in Scotland (Like the person earlier) does have major setbacks. The only way is if I can somehow get a hold of it from on the internet. The lyrics for this song are inspiring and at times heartfelt. Today in class I even found myself writing down parts of the song and finding myself amazed at how powerful the written lyrics are by themselves! Amy is one of the best talents at this time, I can only hope that they dont keep releasing all Fallen singles and bring out this one, along with a Origin re release? *crosses fingers and hopes*
  

Review #2367 by Christopher Cook
Written on May 6, 2004 (Read 745 times)
  
Hey Evanescence fans! How are you? I love this song! This is one of my favorite Evanescence songs! It is beautiful! I have Origin, but on cassete tape. Amy, release it in stores! Lol. Amy is a goddess! Her voice is so heavenly and breathtaking. She is so beautiful! Keep writing those songs, Amy,  even without Ben, and please release Origin in stores!
              ~Christopher Cook-fallen549014666@aol.com
  

Review #2322 by AH
Written on May 3, 2004 (Read 713 times)
  
This song is one of my favorite all time Evanescence songs. The way it's lyrics and vocals combine are lovely. Sometimes during the duet the guys' voice is heard louder then Amy's but still - both voices are soothing and beautiful.

I want to get a copy of Origin but it's unavailable now. I wonder if they will ever re-release it... that'd be nice but a doubtful hope.

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: