Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
8. Anywhere
REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5035 by Stephy
Written on May 26, 2005 (Read 904 times)
  
This is a really beautiful song. I love the whole duet thing that's going on in this song. Seeing as this is a love song, it makes a lot of sense that Amy and David(?) should sing it together. I love this song so much that I'm even trying to learn it on the acoustic guitar. If someone were to ask me to reccomend them an Evanescence song, this is the one that I'd choose. I really believe that Amy is at her best in this song. I hope to see some kind of a remake of this song on their new upcoming CD.
  

Review #4911 by Rahma
Written on May 4, 2005 (Read 892 times)
  
can anyone be really kind n give me a website that u can listen 2 de album orgin. i'm just soooo obsest of amy's songs. i'm only 11 nearly 12 on January. I got enough ov all de songs i used 2 listen 2 (i feel like murdering them. PLZZZZZZZZZZ PLZZZZZ EMAIL ME IF U KNOW 1. MY EMAIL IS rahmasaeed@hotmail.co.uk
  

Review #4881 by Fractured_Innocence
Written on Apr 30, 2005 (Read 757 times)
  
i like the whole duet thing in this song- i believe that the guy's voice belonged to a david hodges, a former member of the band. i liked his voice with amy's because it was something that i haven't really heard. alot of people talk about how beautiful amy's voice is, but kinda forget about the other voice, which i think is as equally soothing. i think that it's cool how he can change his voice to a harsh voice, like in "lies". just beautiful!!!!
  

Review #4841 by xXIhEaRtAmYXx
Written on Apr 24, 2005 (Read 628 times)
  
I love this song. I love this band, I'm IN love with this band. There's not many words to describe this band...Amy's moving lyrics honestly talk to YOU as a person, letting you know she's walked those six miles before, and everything will eventually clear itself up. I've dedicated just about every song of theirs (Their older stuff..the newer isn't AS good) to my G/F to be.... I <3 you Amy, and keep up the damn good work!

<333
  

Review #4756 by lorrie
Written on Apr 11, 2005 (Read 450 times)
  
I absolutely LOVE Evanescence! I was introduced to them last year, and well, I've become obsessed! I think that Anywhere is probably the most heart wrenching song ever. It just makes you really stop and listen to it. Amy's voice is simply amazing during this song!
  

Review #4728 by Canadiangrl
Written on Apr 6, 2005 (Read 390 times)
  
In response to #4203...the song that Amy wrote to Ben is called YOU..the band requested to stop the circulation of this song cuz it was never supposed to be released! and just to add...ANYWHERE is my fave song from the band...it always calms me down when I'm having a rough day.The lyrics are so thoughtful and deep. Evanescence is truly the best band ever!
  

Review #4726 by alfan
Written on Apr 6, 2005 (Read 328 times)
  
I am absolutely in love with this song. Evanescence is the greatest band on earth and this is my favorite of their songs.
  

Review #4592 by Michael Gray
Written on Mar 16, 2005 (Read 321 times)
  
Love this song, fell in love with it the 1st time i heard it..helps you to carm down when you're in a mood or worked up over something/someone.. thanks
  

Review #4231 by destiny
Written on Jan 28, 2005 (Read 391 times)
  
this song is amazing!!!it can really take you to another world or dimension..it's like a soundtrack of a movie or something...it's really good!!!amy rocks!!!
  

Review #4203 by amy jo
Written on Jan 26, 2005 (Read 387 times)
  
Okay, I'm confused. I have an Evanescence CD with the song, "Anywhere" on it, but it's the song that Amy Lee wrote after Ben Moody proposed to her... and this isn't it. I'm so confused. Can anybody clear this up???

REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: