Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
7. Even In Death
REVIEWS PAGE #5
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #2204 by Lisa
Written on Apr 24, 2004 (Read 871 times)
  
I love this song. It's just so beautiful, but sad. The lyrics are awesome, and I love the mix of a haunting melody with cool background music. One of my favourite Evanescence songs.
  

Review #2203 by Lisa
Written on Apr 24, 2004 (Read 842 times)
  
I love this song. It's just so beautiful, but sad. The lyrics are awesome, and I love the mix of a haunting melody with cool background music. One of my favourite Evanescence songs.
  

Review #2117 by JAY
Written on Apr 18, 2004 (Read 827 times)
  
The first time i heard this song i thought, how sad. Then i listened to it again and again and realised that even though the person was dead their love remained. This is undoubtably one of evanescence's best songs. Has anyone herd this song live?, i have and it was fantastic. They were in germany and sang lots of songs including a smashing pumpkins cover ZERO, which i thought was much better than the origional.
  

Review #2111 by Mr. Evanescence
Written on Apr 18, 2004 (Read 728 times)
  
This is a very beautiful love song, though it's sort of weird. I like that cool sound it makes throughout the entire song, it's cool. And the guitar solo, it's out of this world. But anyways I think that "Even In Death," is about a person who died, but their lover who is still alive thinks that they're with them, and everyone thinks that the person is insane to still think that the lovers are seeing each other. Very cool, it's different. There probably are some people out there who can relate to this song.
"I will stay forever here with you, my love. The softly spoken words you gave me. Even in death our love goes on." I love that chorus. It's cool how Evanescence can just write down some words and make them have so much meaning to people around the world! Evanescence really is the best band in the entire world, and no band will ever be better than them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #2092 by Lauren
Written on Apr 17, 2004 (Read 712 times)
  
I love this song. It really describes someone's love for another, and in beautiful way. It sends a message that no matter what happens, your love for that certain special person goes on. Amy's voice is beautiful; she's so talented. Ben's deep guitars also go perfect with her high, operatic voice. And the intro is awesome, too.. it sounds like beeping, very creative. I listen to this song over and over. I always like to sing it, but I cannot compete with the vocals that Amy sings. I think this song is one of their best, but then again, all of them rock.
  

Review #2075 by wolfdang
Written on Apr 16, 2004 (Read 703 times)
  
its a good song... and amy's a great singer... i wish i could sing like that too... to us its " PAG-IBIG NA WALANG HANGGAN"... means undying love....
  

Review #1869 by simon
Written on Mar 30, 2004 (Read 782 times)
  
hello alll
  

Review #1824 by general of the fallen gregory
Written on Mar 27, 2004 (Read 800 times)
  
i have written a song about death trying to match this one, but this song is amazeing in so many ways it can never be matched. p.s. all the male vocals on origin are done by david hodges. ben moody only does back up in "away from me". evanescence forever
  

Review #1490 by Lamise Ghanim
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 895 times)
  
wowwwww... this song is AWESOME! i love it i just dont't know why some people out there cant understand it... this is the best song! and the part " PEOPLE DIE, BUT LOVE LIVES FOREVER" .... it does!
  

Review #1338 by Queen Of Dark Rock
Written on Feb 27, 2004 (Read 920 times)
  
Techno start, kool end, sweet insanity lyrics. On a scale of 1 to 10 it's an 11.
Peace out to phycos and all. :)

REVIEWS PAGE #5
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: