Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
7. Even In Death
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3403 by stew
Written on Sep 11, 2004 (Read 519 times)
  
its such a beautiful song. ive got a version with just amy and ben on a radio station playing on an acoustic guitar and its amazeing. i dont think its so much a person being metally ill or necrophelia. its more of loveing someone so much that theyre haunted by their thoughts of the person passed. they love them so much they dont beleive theyre really dead and would follow them to the grave...
  

Review #3388 by Tia
Written on Sep 7, 2004 (Read 514 times)
  
Well i think is what i think.I think at the begining it sounds like the ring. It describes My favoret person on inuyasha named kikyo. she rocks. AMY LEE IS MY ROLE MODLE!!!!!!!!!!!!I WANT TO BE JUST LIKE HER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #3362 by I know!
Written on Sep 1, 2004 (Read 508 times)
  
If you go to the last page of the reviews Melinda's asking what amy whispers at the end.  It's "I'll die but real love is forever".  Now the review: This is my favourite song by Evanescence!  They probably won't have older songs on their next album, but if they do, they should put this song on it.  Or maybe a different version, with another verse.
  

Review #3319 by kerstin
Written on Aug 25, 2004 (Read 537 times)
  
first i read the lyrics of this song and it touched me...they're so sad and they're perfect i guess. evanescence is such a good band and i love amy's voice! i can't descriebe what i feel when i listen to evanescence but it feels good... like i feel everything a bit more...
  

Review #3090 by Cho0xy21
Written on Jul 31, 2004 (Read 592 times)
  
One kickass song. It's both soft and powerful at the same time, and then those two elements are brought together to make one slamming ending. You'd be mad if this isn't one of your favourite Evanescence tracks. =)
  

Review #3047 by Ookami
Written on Jul 26, 2004 (Read 591 times)
  
I love this song, it is my favorite song on the album^_^ and at the end Amy uses the line "People die, but real love is forever" This line is also in the movie "The Crow." The city where "The Crow" is placed is also featured in the "Bring me to LIfe" video. The songs almost hypnotizing lyrics and guitar are what makes the song one of the best Amy has written.
  

Review #2798 by John
Written on Jun 25, 2004 (Read 735 times)
  
Great song with VERY Haunting lyrics. Evanescence at its best!!!
  

Review #2659 by Eskaia
Written on Jun 2, 2004 (Read 728 times)
  
Very beautiful sing, guitar riffs, and wonderful lyrics, but does anyone else detect a hint of necrophiliactic subliminalities, or is that just the crazy coming out in me?
  

Review #2416 by cecilia
Written on May 11, 2004 (Read 810 times)
  
i think the song is about a person that everyone thinks is mentaly ill,,, but she thinks that they took him away from him when they put him in his grave, so she wants to take him back..! freaky :P.. she can´t exept the fact that he´s gone.. she can here him singing to her and stuff,,, but i love the song,, what she says in the end is: I will die, but real love is forever.
  

Review #2384 by eniamrahc
Written on May 7, 2004 (Read 817 times)
  
I love that little twisted sound that goes on throughout the whole song. I think it hints that this love is a bit extreme, even warped. It reminds me of a sort of Romeo-and-Juliet thing, just not so sappy. Then there's this part when the whole song gets extremely beautiful, but at the end you hear that little twisted sound again.

It sort of seems to have a hidden message, you think?

eniamrahc
  

Review #2205 by Lisa
Written on Apr 24, 2004 (Read 869 times)
  
I love this song. It's just so beautiful, but sad. The lyrics are awesome, and I love the mix of a haunting melody with cool background music. One of my favourite Evanescence songs.

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: