Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
7. Even In Death
REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #6039 by Phillip
Written on Feb 21, 2006 (Read 394 times)
  
Woo this is a good song...my cousin had a weird experience she was sitting down listneing to her cd and it had this song on it and the cd player justl ike started skipping all the way up to the song and playd...this is the time when weird things were going on in her house.
  

Review #5854 by katie
Written on Nov 6, 2005 (Read 514 times)
  
i thought this song was alot darker then from fallen it was really good. i heard the song on www.amy-lee.net it is really good it is haunting
  

Review #5802 by Dante
Written on Oct 23, 2005 (Read 500 times)
  
This song is cool and it sounds ALOT like Away from me. It's awesome! Also romantic. This song tells me Amy and whoever she likes will be together in sickness and in health, happiness and sorrow. From age 23 to ???. Even in death they'll be together. From birth to well...To when they're dead in thier graves i guess...
  

Review #5573 by take me way from me
Written on Aug 30, 2005 (Read 521 times)
  
I frist heard this song and was like this song is sooo amazing only eva could write and sing a song  like this
  

Review #5496 by liz
Written on Aug 14, 2005 (Read 536 times)
  
does this song remind anyone else besides me of the poem annabel lee by poe?
  

Review #5474 by Trev
Written on Aug 9, 2005 (Read 457 times)
  
This has got to be one of the best songs Evanescence has composed since... well, since they first started. The hauntingly beautiful techno in the beginning reminds me of The Crow for some reason... I just picture Amy Lee singing this song near the grave of the object matter, being watched by a crow on a high post. Yes, random, I know. Anyways, then when the ACTUAL song kicks in, the lyrics are done so well, and I can actually comprehend what is being said. As if it didn't kick enough arse already, then they throw in an awesome rock sound during each chorus. Then, to top it off, it has a rock solo near the end. This is some awesome material.

Long story short, Even In Death and Lies are the best Evanescence songs in my mind. If they had a new album with material similar to the aformentioned songs, they would be #1 on my Top 10 bands for sure, and would be up there for a long time.

Rock on forever, Evanescence. \m/
  

Review #5158 by nicole
Written on Jun 14, 2005 (Read 545 times)
  
I just love this song when I first heard it it just gave me goosbumps it's so beatiful stunnung
  

Review #5050 by chris
Written on May 29, 2005 (Read 526 times)
  
the first time i herd this song i thought it was creepy.is still like this song but i still think its creepy.
  

Review #4880 by Fractured_Innocence
Written on Apr 30, 2005 (Read 590 times)
  
this song is simply GORGEOUS. it is just so hauntingly beautiful. when i first heard the song, it stood out from the rest because of the techno starting. then i started listening to the lyrics and just love how creepy the lyrics are!!!!
i'm not sure about the whole digging up the dead dude up, but i knew what the "moonlight on the soft brown earth" meant. wooo!!! its a great song!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #4834 by deathangel_4eva
Written on Apr 22, 2005 (Read 578 times)
  
this song is my fav..i luv the lyrics.they r justa bunch of words strung together and sung in an amazing way that is wat makes them beautiful. wen i first heard this song i thought it was realy creepy..after a few listens i actually undestood that it was about. it is about more then sum chick going crazy and digging up her deads boyfrinds body. it is about sum1 loving another so much that death canot seperate them..my fav bit of da song is da chorus and the two parts in the song where she sing:"and i cant love you any more than i do..now"

luv u guys 4eva(not in that way)!
and rock on evanescence!!

REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: