Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
6. Field of Innocence
REVIEWS PAGE #6
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #2546 by catherine quinn
Written on May 20, 2004 (Read 504 times)
  
best evanescence song ever, its so easy to relate to whatever situation your in. it really helped me get over my previous boyfriend.
  

Review #2072 by EVAFAN1
Written on Apr 16, 2004 (Read 589 times)
  
This song reminds me of how the world was good and as you grow older, the world grows dark and scary and dangerous. It s a great and beautiful song on Origin.
  

Review #1958 by Unnamed
Written on Apr 6, 2004 (Read 619 times)
  
This song reminds me of the lost joys of childhood that we have to let go when we grow up. Everything that we learn about the real world and the horrors that dwell within it. This song embodies the saddness of losing those happy, carefree days we all love to remember and wish we could return too.
  

Review #1890 by sMarTi
Written on Apr 1, 2004 (Read 642 times)
  
well i really can't say enough words about this song cos it's too emotional to be described in words but it really shows the regret for every good memory that passed ,every mistake that happened but the most improtant shows that the person who sufferred (Amy) though she is more wiseful now from those experience but she wishes to go back to the part of her life that she was so green yet so happy.
  

Review #1047 by Eric
Written on Feb 13, 2004 (Read 826 times)
  
This is my favorite song, I really relate to it. I believe it is about when you are a child the world is full of colors, magic seems real, and all your fantasies are like a reality. Then as you grow older the colors turn to grays and the world becomes more painful and sad and you realise everything is harsher. It's not much about growing up too fast. It's just that transaction. You have so many problems to deal with when you are older. When you are a child everything is perfect nothing can go wrong, there are no worries. Now the sun seems cold, and you feel jaded by your years. Well thats how I feel and I am just 16 :P
  

Review #907 by Feylin Darketernal
Written on Feb 7, 2004 (Read 867 times)
  
When I hear this song, I think of the transistion every female takes from being a happy child to a "woman;"  forcing ourselves to be something we truly aren't.  It's something that causes all of us pain that we can't name...but Amy has.  I would like to thank her if I ever got to meet her.
  

Review #830 by Kurai
Written on Feb 2, 2004 (Read 896 times)
  
its a gorgeous song... its so sad... i'm lookin for the lyrics to the latin hymn in the song... plez e-mail me them if u can find em... put Field of Innocence lyrics as the topic... thanx...
  

Review #686 by Mary
Written on Jan 28, 2004 (Read 935 times)
  
yet another great song from the group! very awsome!
  

Review #374 by Mr. Evanescence
Written on Jan 12, 2004 (Read 992 times)
  
This song is so sad and upsetting. It is very good though. If you ask me, this is a song about rape. She uses such good lyrics like "I still remember the world from the eyes of a child. Slowly those feelings were clouded by what I know now." And when she says "Where has my heart gone? An uneven trade for the real world," because the rape was an uneven trade, this person got to do this to her and she got her innocence taken away. And when she says,"Where has my heart gone? Trapped in the eyes of a stranger," the stranger was the rapist. So this is what I think this song is about. Amy uses great lyrics to describe the emotions of a girl who was raped. Amy is such a great songwriter.
  

Review #277 by ×teresa×
Written on Jan 7, 2004 (Read 1016 times)
  
This song leaves me speechless.  When I listen to it, it unlocks so many emotions that I have kept locked away for years, even though I'm only 15 1/2.  This song is very strong and touching.  It's true that we do grow up way to fast these days.  It seems as if I went to sleep one night as an 8 year-old and woke up seven 1/2 years older.  Amy Lee is deffinately a gifted writer and I love the band!  Songs such as this have influenced me to start my own song writing once again, especially since I really look up to Amy.

REVIEWS PAGE #6
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: