Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
6. Field of Innocence
  

Review #7675 by Autumn
Written on Jul 25, 2008 (Read 148 times)
  
Gosh, where do I begin about this song?? It is one of my favorites by Evanescence because it relates to me so much. I constantly find myself daydreaming about my childhood, and this song makes me feel like I'm not alone. Brilliant work!
  

Review #7659 by Stumbleine
Written on Jun 21, 2008 (Read 154 times)
  
I haven't listened to these guys in a while. Not saying that I love them any less, but after about six years non-stop I decided to take a break! I'm getting back into them a little, and boy are they great. I didn't get very into "The Open Door" because it's just not the same. Not bad, but I just not as good as the oldies.
Getting to "Fields of Innocence" though, this is a beautiful song. Mournful, bittersweet, and just lovely. One of my very favorites by Evanescence.
  

Review #7491 by seanen
Written on May 2, 2007 (Read 244 times)
  
whoever wrote that ben sings in this is wrong.he doesnt sing all the singing parts are david hodges!LOVIN EVANESCENCE 4 EVA!!!!
  

Review #7472 by field of innocents
Written on Apr 16, 2007 (Read 251 times)
  
the song has its meaning
  

Review #7319 by Marianne
Written on Jan 8, 2007 (Read 297 times)
  
The song reminded of the time when everything was OK and it really captivated that feeline. I'm not that old but things were much better then than they are now. Everyone loved each other.
  

Review #7292 by BC
Written on Dec 30, 2006 (Read 304 times)
  
The male vocals on most if not all of origin are Ben Moody
  

Review #7270 by LuvEvanescence
Written on Dec 16, 2006 (Read 315 times)
  
Wow. When I heard this I was just blown away. The latin hymn and the background vocals sound amazing! And the lyrics are right on. Who doesn't wish we could forget how cold the world can be and go back to the innocence of childhood?
  

Review #7176 by All.so.Imaginary
Written on Nov 21, 2006 (Read 330 times)
  
This song is so true.. I know i am only 15 but me and my friends are always talking about how we wish we were little again without a care in the world! Now we know stuff about what happens in the world and it sucks! When we were little everything was so simple and nice... I love this song!
  

Review #6733 by Whisper
Written on Sep 1, 2006 (Read 386 times)
  
I love this song, like everything by the band its one I can totally realate to. I thought of this song when I was recently told I was adopted and thats what its represented to me ever since. I think its so beautiful and haunting especially as when I hear it I remember being little, (not hard, im only 15) and everything was perfect, then I think of now when these feelings are in fact clouded. i think that my heart and everything I believed could never change, are in fact very uneven trades for truth. And thats why this song means so much to me.
  

Review #6663 by stefani
Written on Aug 15, 2006 (Read 411 times)
  
i luv this song!! im only 12 and "i want to go back to believing in everything and knowing nothing at all" i luv amy lee!!!

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: