Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
5. Where Will You Go
REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3656 by AngelusMx
Written on Nov 14, 2004 (Read 426 times)
  
This is a song that I feel is an eye-opener to everyone or at the very least should be.  It has a certain anger to it and the main reason why i loved it was because of the way Amy basically SCREAMS "you can't reject the whole world".  Sort of "wake up you git you're not the only one who gets depressed. We all have our problems but you can't isolate and expect them to go away.  I feel it has some "don't be a lousy coward" in it but also a "i'm still here, you know, i always have but you just refused to see me"
  

Review #3612 by Nemesis
Written on Nov 5, 2004 (Read 436 times)
  
I like this song very much, as evey song from Evanescence, but I confess this isn't my favourite, my favourite is Understanding and Even in death. I was reading the lyrics and listening to the song at the same time, but the lyrics didn't match Amy's words...
In the second verse, she says:
you play the role of all you long to be...
  

Review #3532 by jonathan
Written on Oct 11, 2004 (Read 492 times)
  
espero queme escriban ah este mail para tener mas cosas de evanescence la adoro hasta tengo el primer disco que sali origin
  

Review #3488 by rhianna
Written on Oct 1, 2004 (Read 497 times)
  
hi to anyone who may read this,
I like many others can relate to this song it has helped me to realise that im not the only one with problems besides im only thirteen and have the rest of my life to live but if your reading this and you to have had it tough in the past beleive me there are people out there that can help you and there is always someone you can talk to no matter how hard life gets really do live your life to the fullest make each second count and when things get tough just think about all the things you have to live for that you would never get to do if you died.
my love to ALL EVANSCENCE FANS x x x
  

Review #3479 by lariem elendil
Written on Sep 26, 2004 (Read 483 times)
  
holas espero que te guste
  

Review #2997 by chantal
Written on Jul 22, 2004 (Read 656 times)
  
who know where
  

Review #2855 by Chris
Written on Jul 2, 2004 (Read 742 times)
  
Unknowingly, I gave the lyrics to my friend, Kristen, and it saved her life. She had been contemplating suicide because she had thought she had no friends. I emailed her the lyrics and told her I would give her the song once my boyfriend burned me the cd. She read the lyrics and started to cry, knowing that she DID have a friend. The next morning, no one answered her door so I left the origin cd where she would find it, but left a note telling her to listen to #5, as this was the song I had promised her. When I called her to find out if she had gotten it, she had. So I told her I had to go (boyfriend was leaving andwanted to sya goodbye) and hung up. Later, when I checked my email, I got the greatest email from her ever. She and I will be friends for life, this i know, and this song has become a corner stone. She had been contemplating suicide because she had no friends, now this confirms what I have been telling her for so long. She and I are friends, and I will be there forever.
Love you Krissy, and thank you Evanescence for giving me my best friend.
Chris
  

Review #2826 by Natasha
Written on Jun 28, 2004 (Read 741 times)
  
this song reminds me of ME. i've always felt alone and that i couldn't escape. and i've rejected any love that's come my way. i love it.
  

Review #2732 by Lorena
Written on Jun 13, 2004 (Read 805 times)
  
This is a really good song.
  

Review #2731 by Claudia
Written on Jun 13, 2004 (Read 752 times)
  
I truly love this sond, because I also can really relate to it. those lyrics touch my heart! and that organ gives it that special something. that's honestly one of my favourites!

REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: