Evanescence Song Reviews

Origin Origin
Buy It!
Released on
Saturday, November 04, 2000
2. Whisper
REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3436 by sinetic
Written on Sep 16, 2004 (Read 707 times)
  
i just luv evenescence, would luv to see them in south africa. please come!!!!
this is an official invitation to them to come to our humble country.
i am also a writer, i write anything from songs to poetry to you name it i write it, and if you want a song or a poem, just send me a title and what you want it to be about and the mood and youll get your song or poem...give it a shot, you won't regret it...
  

Review #3435 by Deathshadow
Written on Sep 15, 2004 (Read 624 times)
  
After Hearing this Version of whisper I liked it 1000x more than I like the Fallen one.. I am not sure Why but Evanescence roxs and i hope they make another cd real soon
  

Review #3311 by becky m
Written on Aug 24, 2004 (Read 709 times)
  
hey amy and fans. i want to meet some fans and talk to them and stuff.I am a really good singer and i could be a model
  

Review #3196 by Exit Reality
Written on Aug 7, 2004 (Read 762 times)
  
this song is absolutely amazing. its definately one of my favorites cuz i can sort of relate to the lyrics. i also named my horse after it :) i <3 evanescence!!!
  

Review #2941 by princess
Written on Jul 14, 2004 (Read 863 times)
  
i love this songs coz i fell so whisper in the air. all of songs of evanscence this song is lovely for me. hope u like so to all reviewer.... thank you i love u to all
  

Review #2589 by alina
Written on May 23, 2004 (Read 1054 times)
  
u are da best
  

Review #2480 by Kinsey
Written on May 14, 2004 (Read 1058 times)
  
Hey guys! This is my favorite song on both this and the Fallen album. I like the part at the end, "fallen angels at my feet, whispered voices at my ear, death before my eyes, lying next to me I fear".
  

Review #2418 by zena
Written on May 11, 2004 (Read 1075 times)
  
hey everyone! i jus gotta say that i love this song! I think that this song means something, like, someone who needs help and don't want to be left alone, "don't turn away", i need you here, "don't try to hide", stay here with me, "don't close your eyes" you need to see me,"don't turn out the lights" don't leave me stranded in the darkness. Thats what i think that song is all about, what do you think? Their songs help me alot with normal things that people go thru and i jus don't understand why everyone ain't a fan of ev, they rock!
  

Review #2109 by Mr. Evanescence
Written on Apr 18, 2004 (Read 1089 times)
  
I love this song! It's very cool. I sort of like the Fallen version better, but I like how the chorus sounds in this version better. Actually, I like both of them the same!

The guitar solo in the beginning and the middle of the song are both cool. To me, this song is about a friend. Like in school, the friend is turning away from her (Amy Lee). Every line has important meaning.

"Don't turn away" well duh, don't turn away!
"Don't give into the pain," her friend is confused and scared.
"Don't try to hide," her friend can't hide from her and the others
"Though they're screaming your name," popular kids want her friend to join their group.

Her friend has become one with the group and she wants her to join the group too.
"She beckons me, shall I give in?" Amy is thinking if she should join her friend so that they can be together.
"Upon my end shall I begin?" Amy is saying herself now is going to die as she becomes a bithcy popular girl.

So this is what I think what the song is about. I know it sounds confusing, but it makes sense since Amy Lee and Ben Moody wrote this song while they were in Middle School or High School. Awesome song.
  

Review #1992 by ina
Written on Apr 9, 2004 (Read 963 times)
  
hello!

REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: