Evanescence Song Reviews

Whisper EP / Sound Asleep EP

Released in
1999
6. Ascension of the Spirit
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3198 by Exit to Reality
Written on Aug 7, 2004 (Read 795 times)
  
:0 what downloading site!!!!!!!! i have most of the songs but not all of them! someone please e-mail me the link
  

Review #3167 by houssam
Written on Aug 4, 2004 (Read 745 times)
  
hello
  

Review #3055 by crystal
Written on Jul 27, 2004 (Read 748 times)
  
thanks for all of the info! I am still trying to find songs, but I feel that I have almost all of them...hopefully! Although I do feel bad for downloading them and not buying the cd, eventhough as you said, it is almost impossible. But I found a cd out there for $420. So I couldn't really get it.

Not to be mean or disrespectful or anything, but if you are on this page just to diss on people because they are big fans and you are saying that they are not, well it sounds to me as if you are not a fan at all. Stop being judgemental.
  

Review #2976 by *Cally*
Written on Jul 18, 2004 (Read 767 times)
  
demo version of whisper and sound asleep version of whisper.
  

Review #2882 by Mr. Evanescence
Written on Jul 6, 2004 (Read 848 times)
  
David, that sounds strange that the songs were forbidden. I'm on the site right now and I can download any song that I want, even though I already have every song! I have no problems at all. David maybe you should try to download the songs you want again. If it doesn't work, then try again. After that, I'm not sure, maybe it's just your computer or something that's causing this?

Cally, I'm glad you got the two songs that you couldn't find anywhere else online. Just out of curosity, which two songs did you download?
  

Review #2862 by David
Written on Jul 3, 2004 (Read 854 times)
  
cally/mr. evanescence - i went to that mp3search.ru site but it didnt work? why i clicked on any song and tried to download one it said the page was forbidden. did either of you have this problem? thanks
  

Review #2846 by *Cally*
Written on Jul 1, 2004 (Read 824 times)
  
Yeah, I know it wasn't on that site, but the site became too well known and pissed off wind-up so it got shut down. btw, thanx for that other site...i got the two songs that I couldn't find anywhere else.
  

Review #2785 by Mr. Evanescence
Written on Jun 23, 2004 (Read 740 times)
  
Cally, "Ascension of the Spirit" was never on 50,000-tears.com I remember when that site used to be running back in January or something, and it did not have this song. And guys if you're so desperate to find this song just go to www.mp3search.ru , yes it's .ru not .com. The site is Russian so a lot of it is in Russian, but half of it is English too. On the site you will see a search bar on top and it says something in Russian. Just type in "Evanescence" in the bar and you will find seven pages of mp3 files. Currently there are 134 files. Don't worry, you do not have to pay money for any of the mp3's at all. And don't worry, none of the mp3 files are infected with viruses. On the site they have almost every Evanescence song they've ever recorded so far. Towards the bottom of the screen you will see numbers for the pages. Double click on the sixth page and you see "Ascension of the Spirit" in the list and just click on the name and it will lead you to a page containing the mp3. Then just download it, (I right click and click Save Target As, but you may download a different way).

Then you have the song. Sometimes when I download songs the whole mp3 doesn't download, I don't know if that may happen to you. If it does just redownload the song over again until you get the whole thing.

And please do not download any of the Fallen songs because you can buy the CD in a store. And please do not download the song "You." I know it may be tempting, but it was a song seperate from Evanescence, and it is a very personal song to Amy Lee, and was dedicated to her friends and family. Amy Lee has asked for everyone to take the mp3 and lyrics of "You" off every site, but it looks like this site hasn't paid attention. So just ignore this song, there are plenty of other songs that you are allowed to download!
  

Review #2757 by Cally
Written on Jun 16, 2004 (Read 783 times)
  
This is a really good song that I found on a fansite, but I don't really want to give it out because that's how fansites get closed down *cough50000tearscough* Well anyway its a good song..you can almost forget that you're listening to it. Oh and you guys come on...if you bothered to find this you are a fan...no questions. But seriously...save the fighting for the forums. Hope you don't get banned.
  

Review #2751 by Musiclover
Written on Jun 16, 2004 (Read 713 times)
  
I will give more info about how to obtain these songs, but first...

Surely you can be a big fan and not know where to get their old records. You may not be an "old" fan, but nevertheless you can be a big fan. Anything else is complete BS uttered by retarded fools who think they are better than other people for knowing about Evanescence before everyone else did.

To say that I'm not a fan because I had no idea about their early releases is an insult, simply put.

That said, I wish to give what little info I have on these two EP's and Origin. According to Evanescence themselves and other sources, the EP's were printed in small quantities and the Origin album was released in less than 5000 copies, which means it will be virtually impossible to get your hands on these, unless someone would actually sell it.

However, according to wikipedia.org, Evanescence themselves said that their fans (that includes both new and old fans, mind you) are free to copy and share the EP's and Origin. I have found some of the songs on KaZaa myself.
  

Review #2695 by dumbass
Written on Jun 6, 2004 (Read 758 times)
  
you guys are all dumb poseurs, how can you be "huge"fans" and ask people where you can get their old stuff. you guys just liked them after they became big.


    and i have all of their old stuff so boo yah

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: