Evanescence Song Reviews

Whisper EP / Sound Asleep EP

Released in
1999
5. Understanding
  

Review #7396 by Miguel
Written on Feb 14, 2007 (Read 620 times)
  
to Bloody Tears:

The ending is, at least from what I think I heard:

"(...)
God, do you believe me?
Because I'll die if you do.
(...)"

This song is, in my opinion, the deepest one Amy has made. I always hear it whenever I'm sad, and I can relate to it completely, which is why I love it.
  

Review #6181 by Bloody Tears
Written on Apr 20, 2006 (Read 791 times)
  
I think this song is awesome. It's so pure and beautiful.  
I have a question. I have been on loads of websites looking for this version of the lyrics and at the end I don't know if it says:
"Because I'm dying too"   Or
"Because I'll die if you do" Repeatingly. HELP!!! ITS DRIVING ME NUTS!!!!!!!
P.S. I'm listening to it right now!
  

Review #6171 by kama
Written on Apr 13, 2006 (Read 803 times)
  
when i first heard this song i was blown away and filled with so much emotion.this song being the most beaitiful song i have ever heard and it relates to me so much just as it does to you amy.beautiful.
  

Review #5771 by Dante
Written on Oct 15, 2005 (Read 928 times)
  
I sure hope this song is on the next album.
I definetly should be. And, if it is on their next album I hope there's a music video or single of it.
  

Review #4803 by smoke
Written on Apr 18, 2005 (Read 1057 times)
  
hi my name is A.Cheetos.............iam in 19 & live in egypt.i love evanescence so much & i wish to see amy
  

Review #4611 by Michael
Written on Mar 19, 2005 (Read 1082 times)
  
I love this song alot.That's really all i can say,I LOVE IT!
  

Review #4315 by xXxsallyxXx
Written on Feb 5, 2005 (Read 1125 times)
  
im listening to this right now. its so painful but i love it
  

Review #3611 by Nemesis
Written on Nov 5, 2004 (Read 1234 times)
  
I just love, love, love this song. I can't get enough of it. Evey time I hear it, I feel like crying. And i think that in the end she says "oh, all away". I also love October, Exodus, Even in death, Give unto me...If I mentioned every Evanescence song I love, I'd be here all night :-) If anyone has anything new about the band, the song, whatever, please tell me. Kisse for every Evenaesce maniac
  

Review #3547 by Suzi
Written on Oct 17, 2004 (Read 1259 times)
  
I am 'new' to Evanecence. I have listen to her album "fallen" so many times I had to buy two CD's.EVERY song on the album is excellent!

Then I heard "Broken" with Amy Lee's unmisstakable voice. So I just bought "Disclaimer" by Seether.

Is there anything else she is on? I am anxiously awaiting her new 2nd album, but I know they are busy touring now.

I am a 54yr old fan thank you, Suzi
  

Review #3545 by Jie
Written on Oct 17, 2004 (Read 1261 times)
  
The intro words are from the movie "When a man loves a Woman (featuring Andy Garcia and Meg Ryan)

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: