Evanescence Song Reviews

Whisper EP / Sound Asleep EP

Released in
1999
3. Understanding
  

Review #7662 by Stumbleine
Written on Jun 21, 2008 (Read 154 times)
  
I remember when Evanescence said they had forsaken this song- And now, they're even playing it live! Very dramatic and rocking, love the organ.
  

Review #6182 by Bloody Tears
Written on Apr 21, 2006 (Read 517 times)
  
This song is brilliant. Amys vioce and lyrics like speak to you and gives you so much emotion. I can relate to this song. I want this song to be played at my funeral!!!!
I really hope that this song is on their new album.
"The pain that grips you, The fear that binds you, Releases life in me"
"Can't wash it all away, Can't Wish it all away"
WOW
  

Review #6170 by kama
Written on Apr 13, 2006 (Read 526 times)
  
When i first heard this song it filled me with so much emotion, the most beautifull song i have ever heard and it relates to my life so much as it does to you amy.beautiful.
  

Review #6032 by Robyn
Written on Feb 15, 2006 (Read 553 times)
  
I cried the first time I herd this song too, although I do not have any personal experienceslike Eleanor, I am still really touched by the beauty of the lyrics and of Amy's voice. It is an incredible song and I recommend it to everyone.
  

Review #3318 by Kerstin
Written on Aug 25, 2004 (Read 1071 times)
  
hi, i'm from germany! i love this song, i think it's the best evanescence -song. and thank you amy, you voice realy touches me and your lyrics are great. especially this song touched me and when i heard it the first time i cried. i said to my mother: if i die before you, please play this song on my funeral. evanescences music made me think more about thinks and love, life and death.
i can't wait to listen to the next album, it can only be good
  

Review #2910 by mika
Written on Jul 10, 2004 (Read 1161 times)
  
everything said in this song is so true. (nothing is ever really forgotten). i recomend listening to the new song with seether - broken. and the video everybody's fool always moves me in a way i really can't explain. i'd like to give my thanks to amy and the band cause their songs really helped me get though some really difficult times in my life. thanks
  

Review #2905 by Eleanor
Written on Jul 10, 2004 (Read 1162 times)
  
To the former: In the beginning of the 7 min version he actually says: "You hold the answers deep within your own mind. Consciously you've forgotten it. That's the way the human mind works. Whenever something is too unpleasant, too shameful for us to entertain, we reject it. We erase it from our memories. But the imprint is always there."

I think it's about two people who have faced difficulties. The singer wants to erase them away but knows she can't. Her friend who she is singing to is afraid and wants to escape from her and the hardships. The singer is telling him that they can't make those things go away but they can live through them together. The singer loves the friend so much that she would die for him.

I know that some other people understand it differently. I see it this way because I can relate to it. That's the way I feel to someone who doesn't want to see me because of the hardships we faced before. He thinks his pain will go away if he doesn't see me and think of it. It's still impossible to erase memories away forever. I still love him and feel sad alone. I can't make things away but like the song says " You hold the answers deep within your mind." All the answer will unfold.
This is one of the greatest songs I know. The long version is better but I like the both.
  

Review #2733 by Cy¶eR.:.JoE
Written on Jun 14, 2004 (Read 1212 times)
  
I think this song is relly relly wierd, 'cus in the start you can hear a male voice in the background, i have tried to play the male voice backwards and got this out of it: "we will all be slave to evil" now can this be true that they are saying things like that? if anyone knows what the male voice says, can't you please e-mail me, or is it only the track i've got?
  

Review #2146 by imagnare
Written on Apr 21, 2004 (Read 1333 times)
  
this is definately the greatest song yet, ive heard all of their songs and this is the best. they really tie in the recording of the man and the lyrics together really good.  its 7 minutes long, but you just want it to be longer.
  

Review #1439 by mariah
Written on Mar 3, 2004 (Read 1441 times)
  
I love this song. Its the best its awsome

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: