Evanescence Song Reviews

Whisper EP / Sound Asleep EP

Released in
1999
1. Give Unto Me
REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #2831 by Mary
Written on Jun 29, 2004 (Read 923 times)
  
This song makes me want to cry i love it and it is relaxing...seems to me I have said these words or felt these words for someone as I read them.
  

Review #2694 by &#290;ø&#359;&#295; Åñ&#285;ë&#322;
Written on Jun 6, 2004 (Read 995 times)
  
this goes 2 all those ppl defending wut the def of "big fans" r. u noe wut SCREW U, sum ppl like myself, work their asses off 2 find all their early songs, n u noe wut, we deserve 2 say WE R HUGE FANS. fyi, there r 2 types of fans: posers n real. real fans look 4 all this stuff, while posers only listen 2 the first album, n say I LUV EVANESCENCE. once again, SCREW U POSERS i h8 when ppl say that, n i H8 when ppl make my fav bands mainstream. wanna b a real fan? step in line witht he rest of us, listen 2 ALL of their songs, n understand their meaning. in conclusion, i better not hear NE1 diss us fans 4 our hard effort 2 find n listen 2 evanescences stuff.
P.S: im not telling ne of u how find find evanescence/whisper/sound asleep EP. sry but tough crap, look 4 it urself.
  

Review #2115 by Mr. Evanescence
Written on Apr 18, 2004 (Read 1006 times)
  
This song is so sad and beautiful at the same time. Amy Lee plays the piano very well, ecspecially during the piano solo. The chorus is very deep and meaningful. "Give unto me your troubles. I'll endure your suffering. Place unto me your burden. I'll drink your deadly poison." This song is about a person who sees another person in pain and wishes that they can have their pain and suffer for them. Very sad. And I have two versions of this song. I have one with lyrics in it, and other is an instrumental. I know that one version is the 1997-1998 Demo, and the other is the Sound Asleep version. Does anyone know which is which? Please tell me.
  

Review #2055 by Belindi
Written on Apr 14, 2004 (Read 1003 times)
  
I got my hands on Evanescence and Origin.  I had no idea there was another album out there.  Any ideas on where I can get my hands on Whisper/Sound Asleep?  If so, please email me.
  

Review #1961 by phantom
Written on Apr 7, 2004 (Read 991 times)
  
this song is by far one of the best songs ive heard but amy has such a wonderful voice u cant help but fall in love
  

Review #1804 by NiCoLAi
Written on Mar 26, 2004 (Read 1003 times)
  
Ah! finally, some people who have actually listened to Evanescence songs outside of the three that have been played on the radio. Don't get me wrong; I absolutely love My Immortal, Bring Me To Life, and Going Under... It just upsets me when thats the only thing people have heard and suddenly are like ' OMG I AM EVANESCENCE'S NUMBER 1 FAN!' Anyway, this song is abolustely beautiful. Theres just something about her voice in this piece that grips me and has gotten me completely hooked on to this song. The lyrics are amazing... Just...the whole thing is great :D So, yeah, keep it up you Evanescence listeners :) Mucho love to all out there...
<3
  

Review #1509 by Cally
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 776 times)
  
hey~
This song is really kewl to me bucuz I've been through this----This is one of the few Evanescence songs that I can completely understand. Amy is credited for this song...so I was wondering who it was written for....maybe a sister or a friend?? Or if it was written for anyone in particular?? Well anyway, beautiful lyrics and piano...one of their best songs.
  

Review #957 by Tanya
Written on Feb 8, 2004 (Read 810 times)
  
I saw at another site that this song had more lyrics! It was at a lyrics search engine site and I was searching for Evanescence and found this song. I haven't heard it yet but the lyrics are beautiful.
The extra lyrics I found are as follows:

Fear not the flame of my love's candle
Let it be the sun in your world of darkness
Give unto me all that frightens you
I'll have your nightmares for you
If you sleep soundly

Give unto me your troubles
I'll endure your suffering
Place onto me your burden
I'll drink your deadly poison

[Repeat the verse beginning with "Fear not the flame of my love's candle"]

Fear not the flame of my love's candle
Let it be the sun in your world of darkness

  

Review #544 by Midnight
Written on Jan 22, 2004 (Read 851 times)
  
This song is relly cool1
  

Review #256 by Roz
Written on Jan 6, 2004 (Read 880 times)
  
It´s a marvelous song. Slow, maybe a little long bot, beautiful. The perfect feeling of the one who loves the other more than itself. Amy's voice sounds amazing (just like in every single song she sings)but she gets the right emotion.

REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: