Evanescence Song Reviews

Whisper EP / Sound Asleep EP

Released in
1999
1. Give Unto Me
REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5075 by chris
Written on Jun 1, 2005 (Read 611 times)
  
the fist time i herd give unto me i thought it was there best song that they have.
  

Review #5058 by Leinhart
Written on May 29, 2005 (Read 586 times)
  
Get Evanescence music from kazaa, I haven't payed a cent yet I got all their albums
  

Review #4415 by Angela
Written on Feb 17, 2005 (Read 682 times)
  
For those real fans out there like myself who've heard every song evanescence has ever made and love to hear goss about them apparently "give unto me" was written by amy for ben revealing a crush she had on him. In response he wrote her "understanding", and in response to that, she wrote "solitude". There is so much chemistry in all the songs they wrote together! Although i love all their songs like crazy, "give unto me" is probably my favourite. The lyrics are just amazing and the piano sounds so beautiful in this song. I relate this song to the way i feel for someone in my life, so it's got a lot of meaning for me. It seriously made me cry the first time i heard it, it's just gorgeous!
  

Review #4336 by Daniel
Written on Feb 8, 2005 (Read 539 times)
  
If anybody has this song can you please email it to me :D I've looked for it everywhere and I can't find it.
  

Review #4134 by Loran
Written on Jan 15, 2005 (Read 572 times)
  
IT IS SO NOBEL!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO NOBLE!!!!!!!!
I WANT TO KILL MYSELF RIGHT NOW ON THIS BEAUTIFUL CHAIR!!!

GIVE UNTO ME YOUR TROUBLE
  

Review #3883 by Kelly
Written on Dec 19, 2004 (Read 609 times)
  
I love this song... it's so sad and lovely and makes you wonder if there are any people in this world who love someone so much to wish to endure all their burdens...
Beautiful.

~ Kelly ^_^
  

Review #3197 by Exit Reality
Written on Aug 7, 2004 (Read 920 times)
  
of course i think this song is beautiful, and i love the lyrics. its very soothing to play on piano, too
  

Review #3010 by Fallen Angel
Written on Jul 22, 2004 (Read 1010 times)
  
i know it's better than 'even in death',but i like them both soooo much!i like all the songs of evanescence of course,but 'give unto me'is a masterpiece!is the best song ever.beautiful and awsome music,and the greatest and strongest lyrics ever!i personaly adore the different lyrics from behind too.
 i downloaded it about a year ago,and since then i'm listening to it,but i still cannot get enought of it!the first time i listen to it,it gave me so strong emotions that i started crying!i never cry for a song!
 amy's voice,is an angel's voice:amazing!
  

Review #2968 by Drucell
Written on Jul 17, 2004 (Read 953 times)
  
Going under is one of my favorit songs . The songs lryics are so deep and powerful . Everytime I listen to their music I get inspiried to write my own music . Amy lee is by far the best singer and my hat is off to her and the rest of the band.
  

Review #2945 by cray
Written on Jul 14, 2004 (Read 971 times)
  
give unto me is one of the better evanescence songs athough slow it has definition of what amy lees true feelings are i personly think that the slower songs are much better and on the next album it should be full of them insted of things like bring me to life which get boring after awhile

REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: