Evanescence Song Reviews

Whisper EP / Sound Asleep EP

Released in
1999
1. Give Unto Me
  

Review #7271 by Your star.
Written on Dec 17, 2006 (Read 340 times)
  
This song is very beautiful song. very uplifting and meaningful. this is an amazing song. i love it.
  

Review #6882 by Sam
Written on Sep 27, 2006 (Read 388 times)
  
anyone want some hard to find Evanescence songs....I've got 'em!!! Just e-mail me. I'll hook you up.
  

Review #6220 by Dante
Written on May 7, 2006 (Read 491 times)
  
danteduvall@hotmail.com, could you also send me Ascension of the Spirit? I've lost my copy of it, the 11:48 one?
  

Review #5789 by stacey
Written on Oct 20, 2005 (Read 668 times)
  
hi. dante do u have another e-mail address coz i can't send an e-mail to give u them songs plz let me know if u have cya
  

Review #5788 by Dante
Written on Oct 20, 2005 (Read 670 times)
  
I haven't heard this song but, I heard the MIDI and so far I love it!
  

Review #5746 by Ricky
Written on Oct 12, 2005 (Read 677 times)
  
To Kelly and everyone else, it's a song about Christ's love.  Look at tourniquet, look at the 1st person Ben thanks in the Fallen album booklet, and look for anyone else who has a greater love.
  

Review #5678 by stace
Written on Sep 24, 2005 (Read 687 times)
  
this song is great i actually have all evanescence's albums even the ones with this song on. veronica ivy rose if i can get it on me computer then i'll send it u ok i'll try i dont know for sure :-)
  

Review #5677 by Veronica Ivy Rose
Written on Sep 24, 2005 (Read 688 times)
  
Oh my goodness, I adore the lyrics to this song, but everywhere I look, I can't listen to it. If anyone has it, please, if you find it in your hearts, send it to me. I really would be eternally grateful! (At the moment, I'm quite broke, but once I get some cash, I plan on buying the album, so this music exchange will only be temporary!) Please contact me at bsbtutu@yahoo.com, if you can send it. Thanks so much!

The poetry of these lyrics is incredibly beautiful.
  

Review #5386 by Matt
Written on Jul 24, 2005 (Read 780 times)
  
Hi, i've been looking for that song and i can't find it anywhere, pleeaaaase, i need that song, if you have it e-mail me please!
  

Review #5382 by Trina
Written on Jul 24, 2005 (Read 781 times)
  
Hi. i'm an Evanescence fan! I just want to thank Amy Lee for inspiring me to write poems and sharing it with others. I also write from the heart and I hope it brings some depth or meaning to you. I want to touch people's hearts just like Amy did. Please e-mail me if you have any comments. Thank you!

Give unto me...
Close your eyes.
No more tears,
I’ll make them mine.
You are never alone for I am near.
Tell me you will not stray again
And I will come for you.
I’ll take away your pain
If you ask me to

Though you do not know nor do you care
Whether I am there
Even in death my love will flow
Within your incandescent glow.
My arms are here to keep you warm,
To keep you away from harm.
Give unto me anything you can’t handle.
No love is stronger than my love’s candle.

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: