Reviews for Evanescence Concert
Riviera Theater in Chicago, IL

on October 17, 2006
  

Review #7388 by Andrew
Written on Feb 9, 2007 (Read 393 times)
  
That was AWESOME.  I loved it.  That was my second concert I've been to.  I don't really like concerts because I get claustrophobic and I get migraines =[

But hell yes, that was wicked cool.
  

Review #7184 by Kiki
Written on Nov 23, 2006 (Read 516 times)
  
OMG!!! Yeah I LOVED it. I'. 14 years old and this was my first concert eva and IM SOOOO COMING NEXT YEAR. She has an AMAZING voice. I even got my mom into her music. My friends say im obsessed but sowhat. Shes my idol! &heart;&heart;&heart;&Kiki
  

Review #7074 by cease-this-fear
Written on Oct 27, 2006 (Read 644 times)
  
OMG I thought it was amazing. Amy Lee has the most amazing voice and I aspire to be as great as her or at least a fraction of her skill.
Anyway, the theater was amazing, and I sat in the balcony with my dad. I was just so awestruck that Amy was actually there, for the first twenty minutes, all I could do was stare. Hehe. And after the show was over, All That I'm Living For was ringing in my head the whole night.
My dad is a mad awesome music lover, and he is usually a good critic. But he really liked this show.
And when they rolled the piano out and she played Good Enough, I was so very happy! That song just sends chills through my spine every time I listen to it. I can't wait to go to another Ev concert!
  

Review #7035 by Rynne
Written on Oct 18, 2006 (Read 756 times)
  
that was amazing!!
i went lastnight and stood out side for evr i was standing for 5 hours!
but it was so worth it!
Amy was amazing, the opening band was ok
but Amy rocked the stage she was amazing!!!
I loved the show, it was great it was the best time in my life!!
for sure!!
i screamed and cheered all the way through
you probably heard me screaming if you were there
cause i started screaming when it got really quiet!!!
I love Amy she is my rold model and just amazing
and to be in the same rom as her
watching her prform live has been my dream for soo long!!!it was amazing
but one question
if you went to the show can you send my the order of the songs?
she played 14. the first ones were
sweet sacrifice
weight of the world
haunted
going under
whisper
immaginary
and the last to were
my immortal
all that i'm living for

but i want to know the order of the rest
so if you know please e mail me
or e mail me if you want to talk evanescence!!!
they rock!
  

Review #7030 by musiclover
Written on Oct 18, 2006 (Read 768 times)
  
I am a 42 year old music fanatic.  I go to about 20 concerts a year.  I've probably been to 500 concerts in my life (I'm not exagerating).  Evanescence is a fantastic band, led by the best singer in the world.  The concert in Chicago last night was excellent. My only complaint was that it was too short (just over 1 hour).  They started at 8:10 PM and were done by 9:20 PM. They also did not play my favorite Evanescence song, which is "Lose Control".  Other than that, I was mesmerized by Amy Lee and her band is pretty good (crunching chunk guitar riffs).  I will be back to see them next year when they return to Chicago.
  

Review #7029 by music lover
Written on Oct 18, 2006 (Read 768 times)
  
I am a 42 year old music fanatic.  I go to about 20 concerts a year.  I've probably been to 500 concerts in my life (I'm not exagerating).  Evanescence is a fantastic band, led by the best singer in the world.  The concert in Chicago last night was excellent. My only complaint was that it was too short (just over 1 hour).  They started at 8:10 PM and were done by 9:20 PM. They also did not play my favorite Evanescence song, which is "Lose Control".  Other than that, I was mesmerized by Amy Lee and her band is pretty good (crunching chunk guitar riffs).  I will be back to see them next year when they return to Chicago.
  

Review #7027 by Afflicted1
Written on Oct 18, 2006 (Read 772 times)
  
I'm a huge fan of Evanescence's music and of Amy Lee's voice, who tonight had the pleasure of seeing and hearing it all live.  I must admit, at first I thought she was lip-syncing, but when she performed 'Good Enough', 'Lithium', and 'My Immortal' I must say that I was in awe.  I agree that the band lacked enthusiasm, but then again, everyone is just there to see Amy anyhow.  The set was a little short for my liking (I'm kind of old school, like seeing Metallica or GNR for 3 1/2 hours), but there's no denying Amy's vocal presence.  I agree with the above review in most respects, but would like him to check out Tarja Turunen's work with Nightwish.  I realize that it's like comparing apples to oranges, but I think most will like Tarja's voice as well.  Either way it was a good show and I wouldn't hesitate to see them again.
  

Review #7026 by Bobabouie
Written on Oct 17, 2006 (Read 773 times)
  
I just saw the show. I'm 41 and not really a fan went with my 15 year old daughter. I am familiar with their music but don't know all the songs. Amy Lee is perhaps the greatest female rock vocalist out there today. Her performance was phenomonal. Complaints would be that the show was too short, only an hour. The opening band Revelation Theory was above average for an openeing band. "Bring me to life" was the best performance. Maybe because that's the song I know best, but I thought that performance really was great. Not thrilled with the rest of the band. They were adequate but lacked showmanship. As an impartial fan I see them as a back up band for Amy. Would have liked to have seen more interaction between Amy and the audience but not bad. All in all a pleasent experience and I definitley have a new found respect for Amy as a performer.Oh yeah I thought the lights were very good, added a lot to the music. Better than lights I have seen from bigger bands in larger venues.


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: